Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Aldershot, Farnham and District AC

Scroll to top


Hampshire CrossCountry League

Mike Neighbour

Roland Yeomans report of the Hants League

This season’s Hampshire Cross Country League ended on Saturday with Aldershot, Farnham & District topping the table in eight of the categories while two of their runners claimed individual titles.  Niamh Brown, best in the senior woman’s series, was involved in two of the team triumphs since her club also won the under-20s’ section.  Lauren Hall was third overall.  Luke van Oudtshoorn won the u13 boys’ competition as did his team, losing only in the last of the five meetings.

The u17 men won all five and Nathan Gibson was the aggregate runner-up.  The u15 girls’ victory in the finale clinched the league title for them and individually Tilly Horton took third.  The senior men found fourth on the day good enough for their victory.  The veteran men were second but it was their only loss of the season.  Scott Smith-Bannister was overall runner-up as Mark Symes claimed third.  The u15 boys were AFD’s other winners.