Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Aldershot, Farnham and District AC

Scroll to top


County Championships

County Championships
Mike Neighbour
Congratulations to all AFD runners who braved the mud and rain at the County Championshps on Saturday 4th January.  The older members of the club will never be able to say to you "in my day it was real cross country with lots of mud" AFD athletes gained 11 team medals:  7 Gold, 2 Silver and 2 Bronze. and Individually a fantastic 22 medals: 10 Gold, 8 Silver and 4 Bronze AFD medalist were: Surrey Under 13 Boys  Silver  Josh Foerman Under 13 Boys team gold:  Josh Foreman, Marcus Shantry, Joshua Genco-Russo, Guy Tucker Under 13 Girls team Bronze:  Daisy Corbett, Kationa Brown, Jodie Strettell, Abi White Under 15 Boys team Bronze: Ollie Percival, Harry Grace, Tom Fitch, Will Brockman Under 15 Girls Gold; Niamh Brown Under 15 Girls team Silver: Niamh Brown, Eugenie Cockle, Evie Higton, Nancy Scott Under 17 Boys Gold: Gus Cockle Under 17 Boys Silver:  George Gathercole Under 17 Boys team Gold: Gus Cockle, George Gathercole, Nathan Gibson, Under 17 Ladies Bronze:  Eloise Milbourn Under 20 Ladies Gold: Laura Gent Under 17/20 Ladies Team Silver:  Laura Gent, Eloise Milbourn, Poppy Disley-May Under 20 Men Gold;  Jack Rowe Under 20 Men Silver:  Ben Bradley Under 20 Men Bronze:  Jack Wyllie Under 20 Mens Team Gold:  Jack Rowe, Ben bradley< Jack Wyllie Senior Men Gold: Ian Bailey Senior Ladies Gold:  Lily Partridge Senior Ladies Bronze:  Emily Wicks Senior Ladies Team Gold:  Lily Partridge, Emily Wicks, Ruth Haynes, Sarah Rollins Hampshire Medlists: Under 11 Boys Silver:  Tom Horrell-Tidbury Under 15 Boys Silver: Jake Cvetkovic Under 15 boys Team Gold:  Jake Cvetkovic, Jack Boswell, Robbie Coupland, Michael Try. Under 15 Girls Gold:  Stacey Burrows Under 17 Girls Gold:Daisy D'Santos Under 17 Girls Silver: Rebekah Pantony Under 17 Girls team Gold: Daisy D'Santos, Rebekah Pantony, Evie Grice, Megan Gildea Under 20 Men Gold:  Toby Smith Under 20 Men Bronze:  Harrison Curling Under 20 men Team Gold:  Toby Smith, Harrison Curling, Matthew Arnold,  Toby Starling Under 20 Women's Silver: Rebecca Howard Senior Men Silver: Tom Wade Senior Women's Gold:  Louise Small