Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Aldershot, Farnham and District AC

Select a Page:
Scroll to top


1st Hampshire Cross Country League 12 Oct 2019

  • On October 12, 2019

The opening meeting of this season’s Hampshire Cross Country League yielded four team victories for the runners from Aldershot Farnham & District, three of which were spearheaded by individual victories.  AFD also provided the runner-up in the under-17 men’s event where Charlie Wagstaff beat Harry Hyde by seven seconds and Woody Jerome completed the club’s scoring trio in sixth.

Luke Prior won the senior men’s contest by eleven seconds from Alex Bruce Littlewood, competing for Southampton, who was nine seconds ahead of AFD’s Cameron Allan, the leading u20.  Sam Johnson, fourth, Callum Charleston, sixth, and Phil Sewell, eighth, were the other members of the scoring quintet.

Izzy Fry, overall winner of the senior women’s race, led a trio of u20s to AFD’s victory in that section where Pippa Roessler was third (ninth overall) and Niamh Reid-Smith fifth (fifteenth overall).  Dan Shattock, third, Rudi Morrell, fifth, and James Hayward, tenth, comprised the club’s winning side in the u15 boys’ event.